Megadeth’s Rust In Peace and Countdown To Extinction – Two of my favorite heavy metal albums!

Today I wanted to blog a little bit about Megadeth’s Rust in Peace and Countdown To Extinction albums. Megadeth is probably my favorite heavy band and these two CDs are some of my favorite heavy metal albums of all time.

Megadeth Rust In Peace Countdown To Extinction CDs

Let’s start with the Rust in Peace album. The song Hanger 18 is a classic metal masterpiece. I also really like songs like Lucretia, Holy Wars… The Punishment Is Due, Tornado of Souls, and Rust in Peace… Polaris. These are songs that I can listen to over and over.

In fact, there was a point last winter where I went through a “Rust in Peace” phase. I listened to this album almost everyday for 4 or 5 weeks!

Countdown To Extinction is another album with lots of great songs. I actually go way back with this album. I bought the cassette version of Countdown To Extinction back in 1993 (this album was released in 1992).

I remember going home from the store after buying it and popping the cassette tape into my stereo. I remember listening to the first track on the tape, Skin o’ My Teeth, and that song rocked hard. That was awesome! And then Symphony of Destruction played and that song has awesome guitar riffs.

My favorite song from Countdown To Extinction is Architecture of Aggression. Other songs I love listening to are Captive Honor, Psychotron, and Ashes In Your Mouth. I also like High Speed Dirt, This Was My Life, and Foreclosure of a Dream.

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

