Videogames I bought the week after Thanksgiving/Black Friday (Skyrim Legendary Edition, Watch Dogs, Resident Evil 6, Dark Souls II, Lego Batman 2)

Unlike previous years, I did not go out shopping on Black Friday this year (and that includes both Thanksgiving Thursday and Black Friday). There wasn’t really anything that interested me. Sure, my friends and relatives wanted to drag me out there shopping, but this time I was able to resist them.

However, the next week my brother (who was still in town) and I stopped by a Target store. At this Target I saw a bunch of games on clearance for (mostly) $10 a piece. I couldn’t resist. I bought six games. For the Xbox 360, I got Watch Dogs, Dark Souls II, Resident Evil 6, and Lego Batman 2: DC Super Heroes. All four games were $10 each.

I also bought The Elder Scrolls Skyrim Legendary Edition and Grand Theft Auto: Episodes From Liberty City for PS3. Skyrim was $15, while GTA: Episodes from LC was almost $7.50

Watch Dogs Resident Evil 6 Dark Souls II Lego Batman II Skyrim Legendary Edition GTA Episodes from LC

Watch Dogs is a game that I remember being really hyped up for when it was announced, so I can’t wait to check it out. The game is set in modern day (or maybe near future?) Chicago, and I don’t think I’ve played a game set in Chicago before, so I’m eager to explore the city in this game.

Recently I’ve been trying to get into the Demon Souls/Dark Souls/Bloodborne games. I know they’re hard games but I keep hearing how rewarding it is to play and beat these games. So when I saw Dark Souls II for $10 I had to get it.

I already have Resident Evil 6 and Lego Batman 2: DC Super Heroes, so these two games will be Christmas gifts.

I also already have a copy of Skyrim, but it is the standard version without any DLC. This Legendary Edition comes with the three DLC expansions Dawnguard, Heartfire, and Dragonborn. The DLC is on disc as well. So for $15, I couldn’t resist buying it. I don’t think I’ll ever find a brand new copy of the Legendary Edition for less than that price.

And finally we have Grand Theft Auto: Episodes From Liberty City. This collection has the two DLC expansions from Grand Theft Auto IV. I have played GTA IV and I liked it. However, I wasn’t sure when (or if) I was ever going to get any of the DLC. Now, for $7.50, I have the chance to play the two expansions. By the way, in case anyone is wondering, you can buy and play Grand Theft Auto: Episodes From Liberty City without owning a copy of GTA IV.

This entry was posted in PS3 Games, Videogames, Xbox 360 games and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

