The Hunt for Playstation Vita Games, Part 4 (Hyperdimension Neptunia Re;Birth, Ys Memories of Celceta, Ragnarok Odyssey ACE, God of War Collection, The Walking Dead)

Some time ago, I picked up a few Playstation Vita games. I got God of War Collection, The Walking Dead Season Two, Hyperdimension Neptunia Re;Birth 1, Ys: Memories of Celceta, and Ragnarok Odyssey ACE (Launch Edition).

God of War The Walking Dead Season 2 PS Vita

Hyper Dimension Neptunia Rebirth 1 and Ys Memories of Celceta

Ragnarok Odyssey Ace Launch Edtion

When God of War Collection was first released, I wasn’t sure if I wanted to get it. However, when I found this on sale at Walmart for $15, I decided to buy it for that price. This God of War Collection has God of War 1 and 2, which were originally released for the Playstation 2. I have played both games on the PS2 and loved them.

The Walking Dead Season Two is a game my friend got for me. He found several copies of the game on clearance at a store. So he decided to buy a copy of the game for himself and also bought some for his friends, including me. I played the first season of The Walking Dead on my Xbox 360, and I really enjoyed it. But I also ran into a few big technical problems. This time I’m hoping that I don’t run into the same problems with this Playstation Vita version of The Walking Dead Season Two.

If you haven’t read about the technical problems I came across while playing Season One of The Walking Dead on my Xbox 360 and you are interested into reading about them, you can check out my “Halloween Gaming #2” blog post.

I bought the next three games from Amazon. First, Hyperdimension Neptunia Re;Birth is a remake of the first Hyperdimension Neptunia game, an RPG that was originally released on the PS3. I can’t wait to play this game. I believe Re;Birth 2 and 3 have also been released, so I’ll be getting those two games soon.

I’m also really excited to play Ys: Memories of Celceta. I’ve heard one of my friends, who owns over 40 Playstation Vita games, say that this game is probably his favorite Vita game. The only Ys game I’ve played is the wii virtual console version of Ys Book I and II, which I really enjoyed. I know there have been a few Ys games released for the PSP, and if I like playing Ys: Memories of Celceta, then I’ll probably go buy some of the PSP Ys games.

The final game is Ragnarok Odyssey ACE. When I bought this from Amazon I only expected to get the standard edition of the game. Instead they sent me this Launch Edition, which comes with a soundtrack CD. This was a really cool surprise. Of course, if I had read the listing properly in the first place, I would have known that they were going to send me this Launch Edition (haha!).

This entry was posted in Playstation Vita, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

