My Christmas Swag (Bravely Default, Battlefield 4, Bound By Flame, etc…)

I hope everybody had a great Christmas! Today, I’ll be showing the videogame and DVD stuff that I got for Christmas.

Before I get to that, I have a quick Christmas Eve shopping story. A few days ago, on Christmas Eve, I was going over the presents that I had bought for my family and friends. It was then that I realized that I still had to buy two more presents. I was supposed to buy these two presents weeks ago, but I totally forgot.

So on Christmas Eve, I got into my car and drove to a Meijer store, which was a store that I knew would be open on this day. When I got to the store, it was about 6:36 pm. I entered the store and a nice gentleman greeted me at the entrance. He then told me that everyone in the store had to be in line at the cash registers at 6:45 pm. That gave me less than ten minutes to find stuff and get in line.

Luckily I was able to find the stuff I was looking for in a short amount of time and I was able to make it to the line at the cash registers by 6:45 pm. While I was in the line, I heard one of the managers telling the customers (who were still walking around looking for stuff) that all the registers will close at 7:00 pm.

Man, I feel sorry for the people who didn’t make it to the registers in time, but luckily I was able to buy my final two Christmas gifts.

Okay, now onto the stuff I got for Christmas. Again, I’m only showing the videogame and DVD stuff.

First off, as I mentioned in a previous blog post, my brother got me a 16 GB memory card for my Playstation Vita. It’s the second 16 GB card that I have. With this new card, I can finally download Need For Speed: Most Wanted that I got for free. I will probably also download my copy of Final Fantasy X-2 onto this card. I plan on buying Suikoden II from PSN someday, so I’ll download it onto this card as well (and I will also download it to my PS3).

PS Vita 16 GB Memory Card

I have been playing Valhalla Knights (a digital PSP game) on my PS Vita. The game looks good and runs smoothly. I can see myself buying a few more PSP games for my PS Vita, depending on the amount of space I have left on the new memory card.

Next up, I got Bravely Default for the 3DS. This is a game that I specifically asked for. This is an RPG from Square Enix and I have heard mostly positive things about it. I have also heard that the second half of the game isn’t as good as the first half, but we’ll see…

Bravely Default

I also got Bound By Flame and Battlefield 4 for the PS3. These two games are also games I asked for… well, sort of. I basically gave my family members and friends a list of games I wanted to get and they choose these two games from that list.

Bound By Flame PS3 Battlefield 4 PS3

Bound By Flame is an RPG developed by Spiders, who also developed RPGs like Mars: War Logs and Faery: Legends of Avalon. Bound By Flame got mixed reviews but some of my gamer friends who have the game say that they like it.

Battlefield 4 had a lot of major bugs and glitches when it was originally released in October 2013. I really enjoyed playing Battlefield 3 and also the two Bad Company games, so I am looking forward to playing Battlefield 4. Hopefully by now all the bugs have been fixed via patches.

Finally, I used the gift cards that I got at Best Buy and got two DVD sets. I got The Blacklist: The Complete First Season and The Following: The Complete Second Season.

The Blacklist Season 1 DVD, The Following Season 2 DVD

I have watched the first episode of The Blacklist and loved it, so I can’t wait to get into Season 1. I am currently watching Season 1 of the Following on DVD, and am loving it so far.

Alright, to everyone out there, Happy New Year! Hope you have a great 2015!

This entry was posted in Best Buy, Christmas, DVD, TV Shows, Videogames and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

