Movies I Watched Recently #20: The Matrix Reloaded (2003)

The Matrix Collection DVD

The Matrix Reloaded DVD

The Matrix (1999) is a really cool movie. Therefore, I was extremely hyped for its sequel, The Matrix Reloaded (2003).

And The Matrix Reloaded didn’t disappoint me at all. In fact, it exceeded my expectations. This movie blew me away!

The first movie has the better story, but story in the second film is good too. At the beginning of the film there was this ominous feeling that something bad would happen to one of the main characters, which keep me engaged in the story.

However, if you’re talking about action scenes, there’s no contest. The second movie has the better action scenes. My goodness, the action scenes in The Matrix Reloaded are just simply amazing!!!

The first time I watched this movie, I remember saying “Wow” or “That was awesome!” after each action scene. From the first action scene with Neo (Keanu Reeves), I knew I was in for an action movie thrill ride.

I love that in this movie Neo is fighting multiple enemies at once. I love that there is more of an emphasis of martial arts type fighting in this film (the first film had more gun battles).

Morpheus (Lawrence Fishburne) and Trinity (Carrie-Ann Moss) do some awesome fighting and shooting in this movie as well. I love Morpheus’ sword and gun combo.

And man, the freeway chase scene in this movie is perhaps my favorite action scene of all time! It had my on the edge of my seat, glued to the television screen! This scene is just so awesome!

If you’re fan of action movies and you have not seen The Matrix Reloaded yet, you definitely have to watch this movie! I can not recommend it enough.

This entry was posted in DVDs, Movies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

