Videogame Shopping Trip Report #23: Pickups from Walmart and Target (Saints Row IV, Pokemon Black Version, Kingdom Hearts, Lego Batman 2)

Recently I was at a Walmart and a Target. I bought two games from each store, for a total of four games. From Walmart I got 2 PS3 games, Saints Row IV National Treasure Edition and Lego Batman 2: DC Super Heroes. Both games were $20 each.

From Target I paid $39.99 for Pokemon: Black Version for the DS and $35 for Kingdom Hearts 3D: Dream Drop Distance for the 3DS. Those prices are pretty much the full retail prices for both games.

Saints Row IV National Treasure Edition Lego Batman 2 DC Super Heroes

Pokemon Black Kingdom Hearts 3D Dream Drop Distance

The Saints Row series of games is probably my favorite open world, sandbox series of games in the 7th generation (PS3/Xbox 360/wii) of videogame consoles. I have really enjoyed playing Saints Row 1-3, so it was a no brainer for me to pick up Saints Row IV. The version that I got is the National Treasure Edition which has just about every DLC that was released, including Enter The Dominatrix and How The Saints Save Christmas.

I think Lego Batman 2: DC Super Heroes has a more open world environment and I believe it’s the first of the Lego action adventure games to have an open world (but don’t quote me on that, haha!). I really enjoyed the first Lego Batman game and playing Lego Batman in an open world had a lot of appeal for me. Judging from the title, I think you encounter super heroes from the DC Universe in this game. I’m not sure how this will play out, but I’m eager to find out.

I don’t know if Pokemon: Black and White Versions are out of print, but I don’t see brand new copies of them in stores anymore. Both games were originally released at the same time in 2011. I didn’t have either versions of the game, and I only saw Pokemon: Black Version at this Target, so I decided to buy it. I figured this might be the last time I would get the chance to buy this game brand new (unless I wanted to get it from the secondhand market).

Kingdom Hearts 3D: Dream Drop Distance is another game that I don’t see very often, but I believe you can still buy this game brand new online very easily. I am a huge fan of the Kingdom Hearts series, so I had to pick this up. I think this game was very well reviewed by the game critics as well.

This entry was posted in Videogames, Walmart and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

