Videogame Shopping Trip Report #21: Pickups from Summer 2014 Part 2 (Dishonored, Payday 2, Remember Me, Mario & Sonic)

In my last Videogame Shopping blog post I said that last summer I picked up a few games that were on clearance at a Best Buy while visiting my brother who lives out of state. Well, shortly after getting back home I decided to check out my local Best Buy stores to see if they had any games on clearance that I wanted to buy.

Well, my local Best Buy shops didn’t have very many good stuff on clearance, but I did end up buying four games – two games for myself and two games for other people.

The two games that I bought for me are Remember Me and Payday 2, both for the PS3. Both games were $15 each. The two games I bought as gifts for other people are Dishonored for the Xbox 360 and Mario & Sonic at the 2012 London Olympic Games for the Nintenndo Wii. Dishonored was $11 and Mario & Sonic was only $6!

Remember Me Payday 2 PS33

Dishonered Xbox 360 Mario Sonic at the 2012 London Olympic Games wii

Remember Me is a game that I, um… remembered being hyped up by Capcom at E3 a few years ago. I think they thought it would be their next big game. Then when the game got released last year, it got mixed reviews and heavy criticism. I don’t think it sold too well and was quickly forgotten. But I figured for $15 I’d give it a shot.

Payday 2 is a game I think I will really enjoy. I like the concept of the game – it’s kind of like Left 4 Dead (with its 4-player co-op) in a bank heist setting. I remember wanting to play the original game, Payday: The Heist, but I didn’t manage to get to it. I’m not sure if I will try to play the original game before playing Payday 2.

Since I already own a copy of Dishonored for PS3, I bought this Xbox 360 version of Dishonored for my brother. He loved playing Oblivion and Skyrim (although he didn’t beat these two games), so I’m sure he’ll like Dishonored.

Finally, Mario & Sonic at the 2012 Olympic Games is a game that I bought for my cousin’s kids. Originally I was going to keep the game for myself, but after thinking about it, I came to the conclusion that my cousin’s kids would enjoy this game much more than I would, so I’m giving it to them.

This entry was posted in Videogames and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

