Videogame Shopping Trip Report #20: Pickups from Summer 2014 Part 1 (Bioshock, Borderlands, XCOM, Hitman Absolution, etc…)

Over the summer I managed to pick up some videogames from a few different shops, so I’ll be blogging about these pickups. First up are some games I bought when I went to visit my brother who lives out of state.

As I mentioned in a blog post several months ago, last summer I had planned a trip to go out of town to visit my brother. While I was there I got the chance to go to a Best Buy store. I saw some games on clearance for good prices, so I decided to buy a few of these games. All the games I bought are for the Xbox 360.

Bioshock, Borderlands, XCOM, The Bureau for Xbox 360

For about $14 I picked up the 2K Essentials Collection, a 3-pack containing these three games: Bioshock, Borderlands, and XCOM: Enemy Unknown. I thought $14 for three Xbox 360 games was a great deal. Yes, I already own Borderlands, so I mostly bought this 3-pack for the other two games. I’m not sure if all three games come on one disc or if each game is on its own separate disc (I can’t really tell by the weight of the package). If Borderlands is on a separate disc, I will probably trade this game or give it to a friend or family member. I really hope I don’t get three download codes for the three game (haha!).

I have played Bioshock already but I don’t own it for my Xbox 360. I have not played XCOM: Enemy Unknown except for playing a little bit of the demo.

I don’t remember how much I paid for The Bureau: XCOM Declassified – I’d say it was between $10-$13. I remember watching some trailers for this game but I didn’t know what this game was about. I had no desire to get this game until I saw some gameplay footage of it and then I did some research about it. Based on the footage that I’ve seen, the game reminds me a little bit of Mass Effect, but in a different setting. I know the game has some bugs and glitches when it was first released so hopefully those things got patched.

Hitman Absolution Proffessional Edition

And finally I picked up Hitman Absolution: Professional Edition. This was on clearance for $19.99 The game box has no mention of any of the extras that come with it, but after doing some research on the internet, I see that it comes with an art book, a making of DVD, and the “Agency Gun Pack” DLC. I already have the standard edition of this game for PS3, but for $20 I couldn’t resist picking up this Professional Edition version as well.

This entry was posted in Videogames and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

