Videogame Shopping Trip Report #19: Some games for my portable systems (3DS and DS)

This summer I have plans to go out of town a couple of times, so I thought I would buy some games for my 3DS and my DS Lite to take with me. I was at a Meijer store and I bought three 3DS games, Lego Legends of Chima: Laval’s Journey, Lego Lord of the Rings, and The Amazing Spider-Man. I also bought a DS game, Call of Duty: Black Ops. All four games were $19.99 each.

Lego Chima, Lego LOTR, Amazing Spider-Man, CoD Black Ops

I believe both Lego Legends of Chima: Laval’s Journey and Lego Lord of the Rings are sandbox games. I love playing sandbox-style games so I’m hopeful that I will get a lot of enjoyment out of these two titles.

The Amazing Spider-Man is based on the 2012 film of the same name. I haven’t played a Spider-Man game in a long while and now I’m in the mood to play one.

And finally we have Call of Duty: Black Ops for the DS. It is, indeed, a FPS. I have played the DS versions of Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare and Call of Duty: World At War. Both games are also FPS, and they very enjoyable to play and have very solid controls. So I’m looking forward to playing Black Ops on my DS. This version of Black Ops also has a Zombies Mode, which I can’t wait to try out and see what it is like.

This entry was posted in Videogames and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

