My GBA Games #10: Mario & Luigi Superstar Saga

Mario and Luigi Superstar Saga

Mario & Luigi: Superstar Saga is a very nice RPG featuring the two plumber brothers from the Super Mario franchise. It’s the first game in the Mario & Luigi RPG series. Three more games in the series would be released later on – Mario & Luigi: Partners in Time for DS, Mario & Luigi: Bowser’s Inside Story, which is also for the DS, and Mario & Luigi: Dream Team for the 3DS

When I first heard about Mario & Luigi: Superstar Saga I thought that it was a new entry in the Paper Mario series. I loved playing Paper Mario for the N64, so I was pretty hyped for Mario & Luigi: Superstar Saga. But I think the Mario & Luigi games are considered a separate series.

I really like the humor in Mario & Luigi: Superstar Saga. This was a very enjoyable game to play. Unfortunately I didn’t beat this game. I made it about halfway through the game but I got stuck, so I put it aside and sadly I never got back to it. One day I will go back and play the game from the beginning and do my best to beat it.

If you like RPGs and you are a fan of Mario and/or Luigi, then I definitely recommend getting this game, especially if you liked Paper Mario on the N64. If you have a Wii-U console, this game is also available on the Wii-U Virtual Console.

This entry was posted in Nintendo, Videogames and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

