My Favorite Christmas Movies #5: Home Alone 2 Lost in New York (1992)

When I talked about the first Home Alone movie in “My Favorite Christmas #1” blog post, I mentioned that I had wanted my parents to get me Home Alone on video when I was a kid.

Well, the sequel Home Alone 2: Lost in New York was released theatrically in 1992 and it came out on video the following year. This time I was successful in getting my parents to buy me the video tape. My younger brother, who loved the first film, also wanted to watch Home Alone 2, so I guess the combined power of my brother and I begging our parents (haha!) convinced them to get us this video.

So, during the Christmas season of 1993 my parents, my brother, and I were at a Target store, and it was there that my parents bought us Home Alone 2: Lost in New York on VHS. I still have this video to this very day, and you can see it in the picture below

Home Alone 2 Lost in New York VHS

This video was one of the best things I got that year. Like I said in a previous blog post, I loved watching the first film, and I loved watching the second one even more. I guess, as a kid, I just preferred the New York setting of the second film more.

I also loved the music in Home Alone 2. I remember watching the music video for Darla Love‘s “All Alone on Christmas” on TV and that got me even more hyped for the movie.

As a kid I watched this movie a ton of times. Like the first film, I still love watching this movie to this day.

Merry Christmas, everyone!

This entry was posted in Christmas, Movies, VHS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

