Christmas Videogame Presents for my brother and my cousin’s kids

With only a few days left until Christmas, I’m just about done with my Christmas shopping. I just have to pick up a few things here and there.

As for videogames as Christmas presents, I bought a few games for my brother and for my cousin’s children.

First up I bought two PS3 games for my cousin’s kids. They are Happy Feet Two and Disney’s Brave.

Happy Feet Two Disney Brave

The kids are huge fans of both movies that the videogames are based on, and I believe Disney’s Brave videogame actually got some good reviews (The PS3 version of Disney’s Brave currently has a 71 score on metacritic).

For my brother I got two Xbox 360 games, Fallout 3: Game of the Year Edition and Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2.

Fallout 3 GOTY COD Modern Warfare 2

The Fallout 3 Game of the Year Edition comes with the main game plus all five DLC expansion packs. I think this is a great package. My brother is a huge fan of The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion, so I’m sure he’ll love Fallout 3.

I thought about getting my brother one of the latest Call of Duty games, like Black Ops II or Ghosts. He always wanted to play these games but he actually has never played a Call of Duty game before. I thought that I would start him out with one of the earlier Call of Duty games, so I got him Modern Warfare 2. Actually I wanted to get him Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare, but I didn’t see that game in stores. Still, if I do happen to see it in stores in the next couple of days, I just might buy it for him as well.

This entry was posted in Christmas, Videogames and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

