Videogame Shopping Trip Report #15: Some Kmart Pickups (Battlefield 3, Gears of War, Bioshock 2, Fallout New Vegas, etc…)

We’re less than two weeks away from Black Friday! I’m sure I’ll find some good deals then, but a few days ago I was at a Kmart and saw some nice deals on a couple of games. I picked up six games, five for the PS3 and one for the Xbox 360.

The five PS3 games I bought are Fallout New Vegas: Ultimate Edition, Battlefield 3, Tekken Hybrid, Bioshock 2, and Dynasty Warriors 7. The one Xbox 360 game I bought is Gears of War Triple Pack (okay, so this is technically two games).

Fallout New Vegas Ultimate Edition Battlefield 3

Tekken Hybrid Bioshock 2

Gears of War Triple Pack Dynasty Warriors 7

I have seen several copies of Fallout New Vegas: Ultimate Edition for the Xbox 360 in stores, but I don’t often run across the PS3 version. So when I saw this PS3 version for $19.99 at this Kmart, I decided to buy it. I’m pretty sure this Ultimate Edition contains all the DLC.

Also for $19.99 (even though the price tag says $39.99), I picked up Battlefield 3. This is just the regular “standard edition” of the game. There’s also a Battlefield 3 Premium Edition available for a higher price and comes with all the DLC. I know most people play the Battlefield games for the online multiplayer, but right now I’m mostly interested in Battlefield 3’s single player campaign. I believe all the DLC that was released is for the online multiplayer, so if I ever get hooked on the online multiplayer, I can buy the DLC later.

Even though I wasn’t the biggest fan of the original Bioshock game like everyone on this planet is (haha!), I did like playing it. I wasn’t sure when I would get Bioshock 2, but I when I saw that Kmart had one for $9.97, I couldn’t pass it up.

I also couldn’t pass up Tekken Hybrid for $9.97. Tekken Hybrid has the CGI movie Tekken:  Blood Vengeance 3D, Tekken Tag Tournament HD (which is an HD version of the PS2 game), and Tekken Tag Tournament 2 Prologue (which is kind of like a preview demo).

Dynasty Warriors 7 was $19.97. I briefly played some of the older Dynasty Warriors games on the PS2, but have not played them on Xbox 360/PS3. I have heard good things about Dynasty Warrior 7.

And finally the Gears of War Triple Pack cost $19.97. I almost bought this for $29.99 at a Meijer store a few weeks earlier so I’m glad I waited. This contains the original Gears of War and Gears of War 2, along with the All Fronts Pack for Gears of War 2. I’ve never played a Gears of War game before, so here’s my chance.

This entry was posted in Kmart, Videogames and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

