Games I’m planning on playing in August (Max Payne 3, Killzone 3, Infamous 2, etc…)

Oh yeah, it’s almost football season again. Can’t wait for the college football and NFL seasons to get started. In the meantime, here are some games I’m planning on playing this August.

Lord of the Rings The Third Age

First up is an RPG that I have already started playing and I hope to beat this game in August. That game is Lord of the Rings: The Third Age for the PS2.

I have been playing this game on and off for the last couple of weeks. Right now I’m about 10 hours into it. So far it’s a decently entertaining game with a fairly simplistic turn based combat system.

Max Payne 3

Next up is Max Payne 3 for the PS3, a game I bought pretty recently. I have played the original Max Payne on the PS2, but not Max Payne 2. I thought about tracking down a copy of Max Payne 2 and playing it before Max Payne 3, but ultimately I think I’ll just play Max Payne 3 without playing the second game.

Killzone 3

The third game I plan on playing this month is Killzone 3, and I’m super excited about this game. I absolutely loved Killzone 2 – it was a lot of fun to play. I have also played Killzone 1 on the PS2 and that was a pretty fun game as well.

Note: The game in the picture above is indeed Killzone 3. You can’t see the “3” very well because the price sticker is covering it.

Infamous 2

The final game for August is Infamous 2. I really liked the original Infamous game so I’m hyped for the second game. Just like the first game, I’ll most likely do two playthroughs (a “good” playthough and a “bad” playthough) of Infamous 2. But this August, I might do one playthrough and then come back months later and do the second playthrough.

This entry was posted in Videogames and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

