Nintendo Gaming #4: My Thoughts on the Nintendo 3DS system

In my last blog post you read some of my thoughts on the Wii U system. Today, you’ll get some of my thoughts about the 3DS system.

When the 3DS was first released, a few of my friends went out and got one. I remember talking to them about it and one of the things they told me is to try to the system out first to see how I would be affected by the 3D feature.

Well, I didn’t get to try out the 3DS until pretty recently (I kept forgetting to try it out when I had the chance, haha!). I played a little bit of Donkey Kong Country Returns 3D. I played it with the 3D off first, then I turned the 3D on by moving the slider. The 3D effect did look pretty cool.

However, I did get a minor headache a little bit later. I do want to stress that it was a very minor headache. I don’t know if it’s situation where if I keep playing 3DS games in 3D then I’ll get used to it. But I think I will be mostly playing 3DS games with the 3D turned off (or set very low). From what I read and from talking with other gamers, most people play 3DS with the 3D turned off, but I guess that could depend on what games they’re playing.

Nintendo DS Lite System

Anyway, like I said in my last blog post, I do plan on getting a 3DS system. As you can see above, I do own a DS Lite system and I do own several DS games. I like the fact that the 3DS has backwards compatibility with regular DS games. Granted, it’s a feature I probably won’t be using very much, however, if my DS Lite ever breaks down or something like that, it’s nice to know I can play my DS games on the 3DS.

Below is a list of 3DS games I will be buying. Sure, there’s other 3DS games I’ll probably buy as well, but the games below are games I’m definitely buying:

Fire Emblem: Awakening
Shin Megami Tensei IV
Etrian Odyssey IV: Legends of the Titan
Etrain Odyssey Untold: The Millennium Girl
The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D
The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds
Paper Mario: Sticker Star
Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
Luigi’s Mansion: Dark Moon
Caslevania: Lords of Shadow – Mirrors of Fate
Lego City Undercover: The Chase Begins
Mario Kart 7
Pokemon X and Y (one of them)
Dragon Quest VII (if it gets released in the U.S.)

Now I am also interested in Animal Crossing: New Leaf, but I might not buy it if I feel that it’s too similar to Animal Crossing: Wild World, a game I have for the DS.

This entry was posted in Nintendo, Videogames and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

