My Trophy Huning Experience with Dead Island GOTY PS3, Part 3 – The Online Trophies (The Next Afternoon)

Dead Island

Okay, so the first night that I attempted to get all the Dead Island online trophies required for the platinum trophy without boosting, things weren’t looking very good. Like I said in my last post, I was pretty discouraged.

Well, the next day, things started looking worse. Two setbacks occurred to make me think that I would never get all the online trophies.

The first setback happened when I got home that afternoon. My internet was down. I don’t how long it had been down, but it was down when I got home. I was thinking, “Oh crap, how long is my internet going to be down? And if my internet comes back up, will it go down again?” Because it would really suck if it went down while I was playing Dead Island online.

I was all set to go attempt to get these online trophies and now it was looking like I wouldn’t even get to play Dead Island online.

Luckily, my internet came back on within ten minutes.

So I gathered myself and said to myself, “If things were meant to be, then I would get all the online trophies. If I couldn’t get these online trophies, then things just weren’t meant to be.”

I turned on my PS3, booted up my Dead Island GOTY, started joining some online games, and continued my trophy hunt.

And then the second setback occurred. About a half hour after I started playing, in the middle of an online game, my game froze.

At this point I got even more discouraged. I’m thinking to myself, “Maybe it really is just not meant to be.”

This was actually the first time Dead Island froze up on me. I was able to play through the entire campaign with one character and beat it without the game freezing. I was also able to play through Act I more three times with the other three characters (to get the “Right 4 Life” trophy) without the game freezing.

Oh sure, there were many times when I thought Dead Island would freeze up on me. There were times when the game acted like it was going to freeze up, but the game always managed to “correct itself” and didn’t freeze.

So anyway, when Dead Island froze up on me during this online game session, my first concern was my PS3. Is my PS3 okay? Is the data on my PS3 hard drive okay?

Well, I was able to restart my PS3 without any problems and all my data on my PS3 hard drive appeared to be fine.

My next concern was my Dead Island save files. So I booted the Dead Island GOTY and thankfully my save files were fine. Any trophy progress and any online quests I had completed that were saved prior to my game freezing up were still all there.

Thank Goodness, what a relief!

So I continued my trophy hunt. And a short while later, amazingly, I was able to acquire all four of the online trophies I was looking to get, including the two online trophies I thought I would never get without boosting.

It was unbelievable! It totally took me by surprise.

I’ll go over these 4 online trophies in my next blog post.

This entry was posted in Videogames and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Trophy Huning Experience with Dead Island GOTY PS3, Part 3 – The Online Trophies (The Next Afternoon)

  1. Yes! Finally someone writes about Dead island ps3.

Leave a Reply

