I’m addicted to the TV show Pawn Stars on History channel!

A few nights ago, I came home after a long day and wanted to relax a bit, so I turned on the TV. ESPN and ESPN2 were airing programs that I was not interested in, so I started flipping through the channels. I landed on History channel, and they were airing a show called Pawn Stars. So I started watching this show. And before I knew it, I was hooked.

That evening I was only supposed to watch TV for a short while and then go do something else. However, Hisory was airing several reruns of Pawn Stars back to back and I ended up watching about six half hour episodes!

A few nights later, History aired more reruns of Pawn Stars and I watched several more episodes. I was now totally, totally hooked on the show!

For those who don’t know, Pawn Stars is a half hour reality TV show where people bring stuff into this pawn shop (which I believe is Gold & Silver Pawn Shop in Las Vegas, Nevada) and these people try to sell (or pawn) their items. All sorts of really cool and interesting stuff have been shown on the show, including things like sports memorabilia, historic artifacts, and even cars and other vehicles.

There are four main staff people on show: Rick Harrison, The Old Man, Big Hoss, and Chumlee. They are all very likable. They have great chemistry with each other and are hilarious, especially Rick. They are also very knowledgeable, although they do call in experts quite often.

Even though you can watch episodes of this show on History channel and on their official website (pawnstars dot com), I’m definitely, definitely going to buy the Pawn Stars Season sets on DVD or blu-ray. Amazon has the DVDs but I’ll check to see if my local Best Buy or Walmart carries them.

This entry was posted in TV Shows and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

