Ordering Domino’s Pizza online is awesome!

Domino's Pizza

A few nights ago, I decided that I wanted to have pizza delivered to me for dinner. There’s a Pizza Hut and a Hungry Howie’s near me, but ultimately I decided to order from Domino’s Pizza.

So I went online and went to Domino’s Pizza official website to check their menu. That’s when I noticed that you are able order from them online. So I decided to try it out.

Now I have ordered pizza online one time before. Four or five years ago I ordered pizza online from Pizza Hut. The entire process went smoothly, as far as I can remember.

This time I would be ordering pizza online from Domino’s Pizza, and it would be my first time doing so.

This turned out to be a very simple process. I found that entering and placing my order online was easy.

A very neat thing that you can do is you can add any official Domino’s Pizza coupons you have in your possession to your online order or you can choose to use some coupons that the website has listed.

They currently have a special where you can order two medium pizzas with two topping for $5.99 each, so that’s what I decided to order. There was a delivery fee for my order and I believe it was about $2.70

As you can expect, you are required to provide your first and last name and your street address. You are also required to provide a phone number and they may call this number to confirm your order. In my case though, they didn’t end up calling me.

Another thing that you are required to provide is an email address and after you place your order, they will send an order confirmation to this email address.

There are two methods that you can use to pay for your order. You can choose to pay cash (when your order arrives) or your can pay by using your credit card on the website. If you pay by credit card, then you will need to sign the receipt when your order arrives.

Perhaps the coolest thing about ordering Domino’s Pizza online is that they have a pizza tracker on their website. After you place your order, it gives you real time updates about order. So you’ll know when your order is being prepared, when it’s being placed in the oven for baking, and when it is out the door for delivery. You can even send them comments to “encourage them”.

Now when I placed my order, they gave me an estimate that it would take 32-42 minutes, but my order got here a little quicker than that. My pizzas got here in about 25-30 minutes.

The girl who delivered my pizzas was very nice and polite. She got a nice tip. And the food tasted great.

Overall, this was an awesome and very smooth experience. Of course, if you order pizza, it’s far cheaper to go pick up your order, rather than have it delivered, since you won’t have to pay any delivery fees, and you don’t have to tip the driver.

But if you ever want to order from Domino’s Pizza and have it delivered, then I say try ordering online from them. I’m sure you’ll find it a pleasant experience.

This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

