My Picks for the 2013 NFL Divisional Round Playoffs

I didn’t do too bad in my picks last week. I went three for four (I underestimated how healthy Ray Lewis would be).

So let’s see how I do this week. Here are my picks for the Divisional Round playoffs.

Baltimore Ravens vs. Denver Broncos

Yes, this will be the second week that I’m picking against the Ravens, but I do believe this year is Peyton Manning’s year. Winner: Broncos

Houston Texans vs. New England Patriots

I believe this game will be a closer game than the game these two teams played in the regular season, but it’s hard to pick against the Patriots. Tom Brady and company will prevail. Winner: Patriots

Seattle Seahawks vs. Atlanta Falcons

This week the NFC playoff games were harder to pick than the AFC ones. I do think this year’s Atlanta team is better than the Falcon teams that lost three times with Matt Ryan in past postseasons. However, I’m picking Seattle to stay hot and win. Winner: Seahawks

Green Bay Packers vs. San Francisco 49ers

Man, this week this game was the hardest one of the four playoffs games for me to pick a winner. I honestly thought about just flipping a coin for me to decide which team to pick (haha). But ultimately, even though they’re banged up, I’m picking Green Bay to win because of their experience and success in past postseasons. Winner: Packers

This entry was posted in NFL and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

