I want to play a Zelda game this summer

I’m just itching to play a Zelda game this summer, and I’ve been feeling this way for the past two weeks or so.

The last Zelda game I played and beat was The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass in the Fall of 2009. I did briefly play The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks in 2010, but sadly for some reason I put it aside to play something else and haven’t picked it up since. Therefore Spirit Tracks has slipped into my backlog (I know, shame on me, haha)

The last console Zelda game I played and beat was The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time in the summer of 2008. As you probably guessed, I played Ocarina of Time in 2008 to celebrate the game’s ten year anniversary. While I did start playing the N64 version of Ocarina of Time in late 1998, most my gameplay hours for this game were done in 1999 and naturally of course, it was in 1999 that I beat the game the first time. The version of Ocarina of Time that I played in 2008, however, was the wii virtual console version. The experience of playing the game in 2008 was just as good, if not better, as it was in 1998. In my opinion, Ocarina of Time still holds up well to this very day. Ocarina of Time is timeless.

Anyway, I know Skyward Sword just came out last year, but I’ve been wanting to play an older Zelda game. Believe it or not, I have not played any of the Gamecube Zelda games, and I think want to play one of those games.

I actually preordered The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker back in 2003 and I received The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time/Master Quest bonus disc for preordering it.

A little piece of trivia about me: I’ve only preordered two videogames in my entire life. The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker is one of them. I really wanted the bonus disc. The other game is Final Fantasy XII Limited Collector’s Edition. This was exclusive to Gamestop and I believe the only way you could get this was to preorder it (or at least Gamestop led me to believe that was the only way to get it). I actually preordered it from the Gamestop website (so I didn’t have to step into a Gamestop store, haha!), and this Final Fantasy XII Limited Collector’s Edition arrived two days after it was released.

As for The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess, I picked up my copy for $19.99 from a Meijer store a few years ago. By that time, I was no longer was playing Gamecube games, and my Gamecube system wasn’t even hooked up to my TV. So Twilight Princess just sat on my shelf, unopened.

Anyway, like I stated above, this summer I want to play a Gamecube Zelda game. If I had to say right now which game I’m leaning towards playing, I would probably say Twilight Princess. Now the only question that remains is, in order to play this Gamecube Zelda game, will I hook up my Gamecube console to my TV or will I play it on my wii, which is already hooked up to the TV…?

This entry was posted in Videogames and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I want to play a Zelda game this summer

  1. Hey I know ths iss off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets I could add tto my blog that automatically
    tweet my newest twitter updates. I’ve been looking for
    a plug-in like this for quite some tume and was hoping maybe you would have some experience
    with something like this. Please let me know if you rrun into anything.
    I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your neww updates.

  2. VO London says:

    Good post. I learn something new and challenging on websites I stumbleupon everyday.
    It will aalways be useful to read content froom otheer authors annd practice a llittle something from other sites.

Leave a Reply

