My Xbox 360 finally did WHAT?

Well, the other day when I was playing my Xbox 360, something that I had been dreading finally happened. I bought my Xbox 360 console at the end of August of 2011, and I played it for several months without this thing ever happening. I have played about a dozen Xbox 360 games without this happening.

I knew that this thing would happen eventually and inevitably. I knew I wouldn’t be able to play my Xbox 360 to the end of its life cycle without this ever happening.  To be totally honest I’’m a bit surprised I’ve gone this long, playing my Xbox 360 without this ever happening.

There are times when I’m talking to my gamer friends and I find myself wanting to tell them that my Xbox 360 has not yet done this thing. But I didn’t want to jinx it. I told myself that, as soon this thing happens, I’ll finally tell them about it.

So what is this thing that finally happened?

My Xbox 360 froze on me while I was playing an Xbox 360 game. And this was the first time this ever happened. Oh, my Xbox 360 actually froze up on me twice before – both freezes happened when I exited the Zune Video Player – but this is the first time my Xbox 360 froze up while I was playing an actual game.

So what game was it that froze up on me? It was the original Saints Row (which I’m playing from the Saints Row Double Pack seen below)

I kind of wish I took a picture of the game frozen on my TV screen to show you guys, but at that time when this thing happened I was just so pissed that I just rebooted my system.

It is kind of funny that Saints Row was the first Xbox 360 game to freeze up on me. That’s because the first PS3 game that ever froze up on me was also a Saints Row game – Saints Row 2.

The difference is that Saints Row 2 was the first ever PS3 game I played, so I encountered my first PS3 game freeze on the very first PS3 game I played. Meanwhile, like I stated above, I played my Xbox 360 for months before finally getting a game freeze.

This entry was posted in Videogames and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Xbox 360 finally did WHAT?

  1. This is really fascinating, You are an overly professional blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to looking for more of your great post. Additionally, I’ve shared your site in my social networks

  2. Great issues altogether, you just won a new reader. What could you recommend in regards to your publish that you just made some days ago? Any sure?

  3. I don’t even know the way I stopped up here, but I believed this publish was great. I do not realize who you might be but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you are not already. Cheers!

  4. this shop says:

    I just like the helpful information you supply for your articles. I will bookmark your weblog and take a look at once more right here regularly. I am reasonably sure I’ll be told a lot of new stuff right right here! Best of luck for the following!

Leave a Reply

