McDonalds should automatically include ketchup with every order of fries from the drive thru

It is my strong opinion that if you go through the McDonalds drive thru and you order fries – if you order a combo meal that includes fries – you should automatically get ketchup with your order, without even asking for it. And this applies to not only to McDonalds, but to every fast food joint out there (Burger King, Wendys, etc…)

Now I don’t know if McDonalds make you ask for ketchup for cost savings reasons – meaning that if they don’t include ketchup packets with every order they will save money on ketchup and not have to reorder ketchup more often. It use to be that if you went through the Taco Bell drive thru and ordered tacos, the employee would ask you if you wanted any sauce. Nowadays, I noticed that, at least in my area, the Taco Bell employees would almost never ask me if I wanted any sauce, so I wondered if Taco Bell started doing this as a cost saving method, or if their employees are just lazy.

Anyway, I know that french fries do taste good without ketchup, and there may be a few people out there who do actually prefer to eat fries without ketchup (or perhaps use some other condiment).

I myself will always prefer to eat fries with ketchup, and I’m sure most people are the same way.

Now don’t get me wrong, I really don’t think it’s a hassle for me to ask for ketchup whenever I go through the McDonalds drive thru. And none of the employees ever give me a hard time when I ask for ketchup.

But there are times when I will forget to ask for ketchup, because… well, a lot of times when we go get fast food it’s because we’re pressed for time – we want to get some food quickly because we don’t have very much time to eat a meal and/or we have other stuff that we need to do. So we go order “fast” food.

And that’s exactly the situation I find myself in just about every time I go through the McDonalds drive thru. I need to eat, and then I have other stuff I need to do, so my mind may be occupied with that. And so I might forget to ask for ketchup. Sometimes I’ll drive out of the parking lot and then it will hit me that I forgot to ask for ketchup. So then I ask myself, is it worth it to drive back there and get the ketchup? Most of the time I just drive away.

Therefore I really wish McDonalds would start including ketchup automatically whenever my drive thru order has fries. But until this happens, I guess I will just have to remember to keep asking for ketchup.

Oh, and in case anyone was wondering, yes, the last time I got some fries at the McDonalds drive thru, I did remember to ask for ketchup.

This entry was posted in Food, McDonalds and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

