DVD/Blu-Ray Pickups #3: First seasons of Camelot and Rome

The other day I picked up two more TV show DVD sets from Walmart. I picked up the first season of Camelot and the first season of Rome. Both DVD sets were $19.99 each.

I’m not subscribed to Starz or any other premium movie channels. I had heard that Camelot had gotten some negative reviews, but when I saw some footage from a trailer that was on one of the Spartacus Gods of the Arena DVDs, I thought Camelot looked really sweet! Judging from that footage, some of the sets do look “low budget” but it’s probably something I won’t mind. I’m looking forward to watching this show!

Rome was always a TV series that I wanted to watch. I remember when Rome was first released on DVD. I don’t recall the exact price, but back then the Rome season DVD sets cost around $80-$100, and I remember thinking that was just way too expensive for me (although I did pay $110 for the first season of the Sopranos on DVD back in early or mid 2000s).

I always said to myself, if the Rome season DVD sets ever drop in price to around $20, I would pick them up. So when I saw that the first season of Rome on DVD was $19.99 at this Walmart, I knew I had to pick it up.

This entry was posted in DVDs, TV Shows, Walmart and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

