My Picks for the 2012 NFL Divisional Playoffs

Here’s my picks for who will win this weekend’s NFL Divisional Playoff games. I’m no NFL expert, I’m just a regular dude who loves football. I’m just doing this blog post for fun.

New England Patriots vs. Denver Broncos

The Broncos are just no match for the Patriots. So this weekend, it’s definitely not Tebow time. Patriots will end their streak of three straight playoff loses. Winner: Patriots

Baltimore Ravens vs. Houston Texans

I’m picking the Texans to upset the Ravens. Even with a rookie quarterback starting, the Texans’ strong running backs anchored by Arian Foster will be too much for the Ravens’ defense. Ravens QB Joe Flacco has been shaky in the playoffs. Winner: Texans

New Orleans Saints vs. San Francisco 49ers

This game basically comes down to the Saints offense vs. the 49ers defense. Drew Brees and co. will prevail, but the game will be close. Winner: Saints

New York Giants vs. Green Bay Packers

The Giants are peaking right now. In the 2007 regular season, the Giants narrowly lost to the undefeated Patriots before marching through the playoffs to the Superbowl for a rematch with the Patriots. The Giants came away with the victory.

This season the Giants narrowly lost to the then undefeated Packers in regular season. History will repeat itself and the Giants will prevail over the Packers in playoffs this weekend. The Packers, with their loss to the Chiefs, have shown that they are not invincible. Winner: Giants

This entry was posted in NFL, Sports and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Picks for the 2012 NFL Divisional Playoffs

  1. Thank you for some other excellent article. Where else may just anyone get that kind of info in such an ideal approach of writing? I’ve a presentation next week, and I am at the search for such info.

  2. Magnificent submit, very informative. I ponder why the opposite experts of this sector do not realize this. You should continue your writing. I’m confident, you have a great readers’ base already!|What’s Taking place i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve found It positively helpful and it has helped me out loads. I am hoping to contribute & assist other customers like its aided me. Great job.

Leave a Reply

